Art, or mid-life crisis?

November 30, 2010

Painting corner in my apt

I first thought of building a raft out of plastic bottles and wooden pallets, as an art project. In my design, it even had an outrigger for stability. I wanted to test it out in Lake Titiwangsa to see if it’d sink or float – maybe i’d set an animal on it, like a goat or something.

When I sounded out the idea the looks I got were ones of incredulity.

I then went to Nanyang art supplies in Chinatown and got myself canvases, paintbrushes, paints, an easel, mixing slabs & sponges, and started painting. In the photo above is the second of a possible series of pussy willows; the first is now hung in Macaw’s house in Bangsar- I had presented it as a housewarming gift.

One Response to “Art, or mid-life crisis?”

  1. Jax Says:

    Amazing……..using a goat for sea trial…..*blur**…….stick to painting man….


Leave a Reply

